Amanda Bussman
1 min readMar 23, 2024

--

Reading this just made my entire night. I love the way that Taylor resonates with us all in so many different ways. How these songs shape us and build us and always compile little pieces of who we are. I don't think that many people (who aren't part of this little "cult" --as I'm lovingly and jokingly calling it to go along with the Willow memes) really understand the sense of community and strength that many of Taylor's songs have given us all.

hearing you talk about your experience with the OG compared to hearing TV for the first time means a lot to me. thank you so much for sharing that. I know how personal it's been for me to go back and revisit all of these with the TV versions, and I've grown up right alongside her.

Thank you for taking your time to read this and to leave your comment. Genuinely. 🤍

I hope that Tortured Poets gives us even more songs that heal and bridge gaps. I would love to hear more of your Taylor thoughts.

--

--

Amanda Bussman

If you're looking for a writing coach and someone who is working through generational trauma, you've come to the right place. OH! I hope you like Taylor Swift!