Are We Feelin’ 22 Yet?

Amanda Bussman
6 min readDec 30, 2021
Photo by Mike Enerio on Unsplash

I feel like one of the best ways to usher in a new year is to over the last one. It’s time to reflect on what worked and what I intend to improve for 2022.

2021 gave me my first introduction to Medium.

I’ve been a member of Medium since January 2020. It took me two years to find the courage to start curating pieces that were for me. My very first .8 was earned in May. I was over the moon to see that maybe I could find a way to provide for myself while expressing my own thoughts and emotions.

My total isn’t quite $10 for the year, but I feel like I accomplished something.

I posted 21 pieces in 2021

Only one of these has 60 views.

Marvel Just Jipped Us With Natasha Romanoff was distributed back in August. That was the biggest surprise to me. It was nice to see that something I’d written and self-published had garnered attention. Not only was it being distributed, but, comics are primarily what I would like to write about.

I tied up both of my “worlds” so to speak when I published Wandavision; An Intense Look At Grief & Loss. This was an article that connected my love for comics to the loss i’ve experienced over the past 11 years.

My biggest highly has been posting a few pieces of my fiction worlds. I was a…

--

--

Amanda Bussman

If you're looking for a writing coach and someone who is working through generational trauma, you've come to the right place. OH! I hope you like Taylor Swift!